Home Sports The 2023 ACC baseball bracket, schedule, dates for the tournament

The 2023 ACC baseball bracket, schedule, dates for the tournament

by TodayDigitNews@gmail.com
0 comment

The 2023 ACC Baseball Tournament will be held May 23-28 at Durham Bulls Athletic Park in Durham, North Carolina. North Carolina became the defending champions by defeating North Carolina State University 9-5 in the 2022 championship game for the program’s eighth ACC title.

At least one ACC club has qualified for the Men’s College World Series in each of the last 16 tournaments, including the 2015 championship-winning club at the University of Virginia.

⚾️ more baseball ⚾️

As champions in their respective divisions, Wake Forest (Atlantic) and Virginia (Coastal) are the top two seeds, while Clemson and Miami (Florida) are the 3rd and 4th seeded top teams in their respective pools. .

A total of 12 teams will be divided into 4 groups of 3 teams to compete in a round robin pool. The team with the highest winning percentage from each pool advances to the single-elimination semi-finals, where the winners will compete for the tournament title in a championship game.

(Click or tap here for a .pdf of the 2023 ACC Baseball Tournament Tournament Table)

2023 ACC Baseball Tournament Schedule

The full tournament schedule will be announced on May 21st.

All Games:
date Time (ET) match Communication network
Tuesday, May 23rd 11 am 6. Boston College 1110 Virginia Tech 7 ACC network
3 pm 7. North Carolina 11No.11 Georgia Tech 5 ACC network
7 pm No.9 NC State 85th Duke 7 (11) ACC network
Wednesday, May 24th 11 am No.12 Pit 9No. 8 Notre Dame Cathedral 5 ACC network
3 pm 2. Virginia 15No.11 Georgia Tech 1 ACC network
7 pm No. 3 Clemson 14, No. 10 Virginia Tech 5 ACC network
Thursday, May 25th 11 am No.1 Wake Forest vs. No.12 Pit ACC network
3 pm No. 7 North Carolina vs. No. 2 Virginia ACC network
7 pm No. 4 Miami vs. No. 9 North Carolina State University ACC network
Friday, May 26th 11 am No. 6 Boston College vs. No. 3 Clemson ACC network
3 pm No. 5 Duke vs. No. 4 Miami ACC network
7 pm No.8 Notre Dame vs. No.1 Wake Forest ACC network
Saturday, May 27th 1 p.m. Pool A Winner vs. Pool D Winner ACC network
5 pm Pool B Winner vs. Pool C Winner ACC network
Sunday, May 28th noon Championship ESPN2

Past ACC Tournament Winners

Meet the annual champions of the ACC Tournament since the tournament’s inception in 1973.

Year champion
1973 north carolina
1974 north carolina
1975 north carolina
1976 Clemson
1977 Wake Forest
1978 Clemson
1980 Clemson
1981 Clemson
1982 north carolina
1983 north carolina
1984 north carolina
1985 Georgia Tech
1986 Georgia Tech
1987 Georgia Tech
1988 Georgia Tech
1989 Clemson
1990 north carolina
1991 Clemson
1992 north carolina
1993 Clemson
1994 Clemson
1995 Florida
1996 Virginia
1997 Florida
1998 Wake Forest
1999 Wake Forest
the year of 2000 Georgia Tech
2001 Wake Forest
2002 Florida
2003 Georgia Tech
2004 Florida
Year 2005 Georgia Tech
2006 Clemson
2007 north carolina
2008 Miami (Florida)
2009 Virginia
2010 Florida
2011 Virginia
year 2012 Georgia Tech
2013 north carolina
2014 Georgia Tech
2015 Florida
2016 Clemson
2017 Florida
2018 Florida
2019 north carolina
2021 duke
2022 north carolina

Click or tap here to view the latest D1Baseball.com Top 25 Rankings.

You may also like

Leave a Comment

Subscribe my Newsletter for new blog posts, tips & new photos. Let's stay updated!

About Us

We are a group of friends who love to write about the things that matter to us. We started this blog as a way to share our knowledge and experience with the world.

ABout Us


Useful Links

Latest Articles

This type of car is going extinct in 2023 Monkey Bread CDC issues warning about Strep A infections in children

Editor's Picks

Monkey Bread

CDC issues warning about Strep...

20 Unique Bedroom Accent Wall...

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Shredder’s...

Copyright ©️ All rights reserved. | Today Digital News

Facebook Twitter Youtube Instagram Soundcloud